Who is ‘The Scissor Guy’ of the Quilting World?

A couple years ago my friend Sue Patten was sportin a pair of rainbow stainless steel scissors.Sue Patten & The Scissor Guy It was the only thing at the show I could not find to take home. Who would have thought that two years later I would have an entire wall of these bad boys in my studio. Now although I just wanted them cause they were shiny, I have since come to realize that they are oh so much more than just a pretty little springing pair of scissors. They are an efficiency tool like no other. They really do save me shit loads of time with their comfy ergonomic grip and springing action. Oh yah look at the guy in the photo with Sue. That’s Brint Fanizza. Affectionately known as The Scissor Guy

DID I FORGET TO MENTION THESE SCISSORS COME WITH A LIFE TIME WARRANTY AND FREE SHARPENING FOR LIFE! 😀

Check out this interview with Brint http://darlenecahill.com/

I had no idea how much goes into a great pair of scissors and the passion Brint shares with the entire sewing community. Famore Cutlery is proof that doing things the hard way is by far the most rewarding of all attributes. With a world full of businesses trying to cut corners it’s nice to hear of a company with some integrity. We are very proud to support such a business as http://famorecutlery.com

Leave a Reply

