To blog or not to blog? That is the question!

If you look back at my last blog post, you will see that this is far from a regular gig. Even with all the knowledge I possess about the power of blogging, I find myself constantly procrastinating when it comes to keeping my blog current. It’s not like I don’t have anything to say. Even the most uneventful days offer valuable lessons in parenting, longarm quilting, running a new business, being a positive influence, and the list goes on…

Moving forward, I am going to adopt the following motto!

Better brief than nothing at all.

That is how I am going to approach blogging from now on. It may come across as a bunch of little rants, but that’s how I roll. Maybe that’s why I love Facebook so much. It feels more natural to blurt out random thoughts in my status on fb than it does to waste an entire post on my blog.

When I look back at the conversations I’ve started on my wall, I sometimes wish I would have blogged them instead. Then, at the very least they would be ‘searchable’ and wouldn’t feel like they were slowly pushed off my wall And forgotten. Isn’t the whole point of creating content on the web to ‘create a timeless resource for years to come? That’s how I look at it anywayz.

I have decided the best way to keep my blog current is to force myself to blog every day for a month. That is my goal for December. That and not ‘eating out’. Shit! Where did that come from? I love eating out! but seeing as I am not getting any taller yet keep gaining weight, it’s time to take a few precautions to ensure that I don’t hit 250lbs any time soon. That might have the reverse effect as I will now cook bucket loads of food on Sundays and freeze it for the studio throughout the week. Mmmm, can’t wait to start planning recipes.

What’s your favorite festive recipe? crockpot ideas would be greatly appreciated!

9 thoughts on “To blog or not to blog? That is the question!”

  1. Welcome back! I was beginning to wonder if some terrible tragedy had befallen you – glad to hear that is not the case.
    Good luck with the whole not eating out thing. I’m not sure I could do it!
    Can’t wait to hear from you more often!

  2. I want to say thank you. I watched some of your youtubes last night on loading and quilting on a longarm. I bought a Little Grace home frame about a year ago used. I spent the day setting it up and will put my Pfaff with a 9″ throut. I am going to learn FMQ and some day have a long arm.

  3. Taco soup!
    1/2 lb.ground beef or chili meat (browned)
    1 can red(kidney) beans
    1 can black beans
    1 can corn(drained).
    1 can diced, stewed tomatoes
    1 8oz. can tomato sauce + 1 can water
    1 small can sliced olives
    1 pkg- dry taco seasoning mix.

    Simmer all day on low setting, in the crockpot of course!
    Top it off with grated cheese, a dollop of sour cream and tortilla chips.
    Cheers!

  4. White Chili

    2 lbs.chicken (approximately 3 cups)
    48 oz. jar Great Northern White Beans
    16 oz. Hot Salsa
    8 oz. Monterey Jack cheese (or Jalapeno if available), grated or diced
    2 tsp. ground cumin
    1 tsp. chili powder
    Salt, white pepper, ceyenne pepper to taste

    Directions:Cook the chicken and cut into pieces. Place all ingredients into crock pot. Add water to adjust consistency if necessary. Cover and simmer several hours till hot and all the cheese is melted. Serve with cornbread or tortilla chips.

Leave a Reply

