SURPRISE! Merry Christmas My Luver

As many of you already know I have the most AMAZING wife. I could go on and on telling you just how great she is or I could tell you what I got her for Christmas 2010. With nine kids, we rarely treat each other to gifts. When I do splurge, I never have the patience or resolve to keep the gift a secret.

I often spoil the surprise for her minutes after buying the gift.

Not this year I tell you!

I’m turning over a new leaf.

My lips are sealed.

Who am I kidding?

The only person that doesn’t know is Bradie.

My mom knows!

Her mom knows!

Most of her friends know!

All her kids know!… you get the point?

This time however, I am quite proud to say that I have had the gift for days and not told her even a clue.

OK OK! I told her two clues, I couldn’t help it…

1) I told her that I can not use her gift.

AND

2) I told her the price.

It’s been great fun to have her guess and quite revealing too I might add. I was surprised at most of her guesses as they were strangely associated with Cooking and Cleaning. Boy am I glad that I didn’t get her that Dyson Vacuum Cleaner or that new Washer and Dryer that she guessed first and second. I got her something far more fabulous by the way.

As if keeping it a secret wasn’t stressful enough for me, I am posting this to all you guys first, giving you a chance to comment and tell her just how fantastic her gift is before she even knows. She is going to lose it when she wakes up tomorrow to all your comments.

So without further ado… drum roll please…

Quilting with Eleanor Burns
– September 11 – 18, 2011
Sew Many Places and quilting educator, designer and author, Eleanor Burns on this Eastern Caribbean cruise full of fun, sun, shopping and lessons from a quilting legend! Hopefully some of you will join her for a fabulous trip aboard Royal Caribbean’s FREEDOM OF THE SEAS. My good friend, SewManyPlaces‘ Owner Jim West says there are still 20 spots left. Call Denise Hernandez, Group Travel Consultant, Sew Many Places 877-887-1188 to book your spot.

The itinerary looks a little something like this…
Sun Port Canaveral, Florida
Mon Cococay, Bahamas
Tue Day at Sea
Wed Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Thu Philipsburg, St. Maarten
Fri Day at Sea
Sat Day at Sea
Sun Port Canaveral, Florida

Eleanor Burns Quilting Cruise
Eleanor Burns Quilting Cruise
24 thoughts on “SURPRISE! Merry Christmas My Luver”

  1. Holy sh… (I mean “cow”), Matt! I know this means she will get a week away from the kids and some R&R for her. I’m sure she’ll miss her kids, but it is well deserved. I think she will LOVE it and will be speechless.

  2. Oh my gosh!!! I would LOVE to join you if I had the money to do so! I would be in Quilting heaven!! Matt, your a genius and thinking of your wife like this! Bradie..you have one awesome hubby and I hope I can find a love like this!! Merry Christmas to you & your fam!!

  3. Bradie has the husband we would all love to have at Christmas time. Matt, you are so in tune with quilters I think you have selected the most amazing gift ever. I would be over the moon if my husband had organised this gift!

  4. Matt, your love for Bradie shines like the brightest star in the sky. She is one very lucky lady and I wish we all could see her face when she finds out. Many Christmas wishes and blessings for the new year to you and your family.

  5. Merry Christmas, Bradie!!! Needless to say, you will have an amazing time & something to make you smile each & every time you think of it before you set sail.
    And, Matt: YOU ROCK!!!!!!

  6. Felicidades doble Bradie . Una por tener a tu lado ese marido maravilloso (que envidia!!!) y por el otro lado por recibir ese regalo que todas las quilteras queremos.
    Disfruta ambos,
    Yasmin

Leave a Reply

