Piecing a Quilt… Seriously!

I’m actually piecing a quilt! I get so busy on the long arm that I rarely get the opportunity to piece a quilt, but the second I saw Bradie’s Summer Star Sampler, I knew I needed to make this quilt. I chose a line of fabric called Oriental Odyssey and got started cutting right away.

I’ll be honest, I was a little worried about making this quilt as the center block looks a bit more difficult than I am used to. I was pleased the first two blocks went together sew quickly.

Bradie’s tutorials are posted every Tuesday morning at 5am. http://quiltcetera.wordpress.com/. There are two versions available, advanced, and beginner, so everyone can play along! Join in on the fun!!

Here’s my first two blocks.

Summer Star Sampler Block 1
Summer Star Sampler
Bradie's Summer Star Sampler
Summer Star Samplers
4 thoughts on “Piecing a Quilt… Seriously!”

  1. Your blocks look great and I particularly love the orange fabric you’ve used – stunning. Can’t wait to see what the finished quilt is going to look like – is this your first actual quilt?!?!?!
    Thanks to the like to Bradie too… because I REALLY need another quilt-along to get hooked on!

Leave a Reply

