Beast of an Irish Chain is now a Beauty

This Irish Chain came to me with an attitude. The seams didn’t line up well enough to use my ruler so I decided to wing it and do all the ruler work ‘freehand’ instead. Thanks you Sue Pattten for the confidence to run those ditches without a ruler. You were so right, the hopping foot wants to ride right along the seam.

So onto the frame this beast went and it immediately cried out for feathers. Now that all is said and done I have to say that I really don’t want to give it back to it’s owner. I love how it turned out!

Heirloom Feathers Quilting on Irish Chain Quilt
Heirloom Feathers Quilting on Irish Chain Quilt
4 thoughts on “Beast of an Irish Chain is now a Beauty”

Leave a Reply

