I’m so excited and I just can’t hide it

Why you ask?

Well, the reason I’m so stoked is because I ordered Pre Design Studio II last week.

What is it you ask?

It’s design software I can use to make my own pantographs. Have a look at this video.

http://www.pre-designstudio.com/

If I can find the time, I plan to dig out all my notebooks full of freehand designs and turn them into Pantographs for long arm quilters. I use to think all my doodling a waste of time but believe me it’s the easiest way to get good at machine quilting.

After all! If you can draw it, you can quilt it!

4 thoughts on “I’m so excited and I just can’t hide it”

  1. You go at a pace that is hard to keep up with Matt. You seem to have ideas whirling around in your head. This particular one is a great one and I’m sure it will be very successful.
    Have a great time playing with it.

  2. Thank you for reminding me of this latest version of Pre-Design. I have an older version and I’m going to update to the Studio now. Not so much for the reason you are though. I want to convert some drawings to redwork for my embroidery machine. I have a lot of pantos already, but it sure looks like fun and easier to use than my old Pre-Design.

  3. Yes, the Jones are hard to keep up with then there names are Matt and Bradie. You have a great idea here and I hope you have much success with this. I hope one day to see your name in every quilt shop I visit and I can say I knew him when….

  4. I will keep an eye on your blog – wanna see your results with the new Pre-Design Studio II of course. Judging from your website, it will for sure be totally creative!!

    Will post a link to your inspiring blog and website to our Pre-Design Yahoogroup.

    Good luck with the Mac installation…

    Loes

Leave a Reply

