The Falcon has landed!

After debating names for a few days, My Quilting Chatroom friend Barb Bunz suggested the name Millennium Falcon. That’s an awesome thought I thought! So my new 2009 APQS Millennium has a name… The Millennium Falcon. Yes! This is a Star Wars reference and a pretty good one at that. As you can see the similarities in the picture below.

APQS Millenniums
APQS Millenniums

So I spent 3-4 hrs yesterday waiting for my 2009 APQS Millennium to be delivered. Luckily I wasn’t alone though. I had 50+ of my closest quilting friends watching live on my studio cam and chatting me up in the chat room.

Manquilters chat room
Manquilters chat room

After such a long wait boy was it exciting to finally see the big truck pull up in front of my house.

2009 Millennium Shipment Arriving
2009 Millennium Shipment Arriving
2009 APQS Millie Delivery
2009 APQS Millie Delivery
ManQuilter Loves APQS
ManQuilter Loves APQS
Leave a Reply

