I’m waiting for a package people

I guess you all know by now that I’m getting a wee bit excited about my latest purchase arriving at my house. I don’t even have a tracking number yet or any confirmation that it’s even been shipped. Yet I stand in my Quilt Studio staring out the front window, listening for a big truck to turn the corner at the top of my crescent and make it’s way down to the bottom, suddenly appearing at the end of my driveway.

For those of you that don’t know, I bought a 2009 APQS Millennium last week and sold my HQ-16 all in the same breath. On any other day, saying good bye to my HandiQuilter would be traumatic to say the least. I have to admit I will probably shed a tear or two as I box up The HQ but I am confident that it’s going to a good home and will be enjoyed as much as I have enjoyed it over the past 16 months. My friend Ruth from facebook will be the proud new owner and I can’t wait to see how much fun she has with it.

Enough about Ruth, let’s get back to me, so I can try and explain just how excited I am to get my hands on my new Millennium. When I’m not pacing back and forth in front of the window, I’m browsing images of Millennium Long Arms on google. I think I’ve seen every picture ever posted in cyberspace. Today I woke up, rushed to the computer and started searching images to help visualize my baby arriving at it’s new home. Here’s how I see it:

The image “https://i2.wp.com/blogfaced.com/wp-content/aceventura.jpg” cannot be displayed, because it contains errors.

View Image

Go to fullsize image

Go to fullsize image

Go to fullsize image

Go to fullsize image

Go to fullsize image


View Image

View Image

Go to fullsize image

Go to fullsize image

Go to fullsize image

Go to fullsize image

Go to fullsize image

Go to fullsize image

One thought on “I’m waiting for a package people”

  1. Bahahahah! Sooo..you’re a tad excited about your new quilting machine?
    Congrats to you..I hope you have a blast with it!

Leave a Reply

