Do you zentangle? What about Zentangle quilting?

A few months ago, a friend of mine on facebook commented on a picture of one of my customers quilts that I had quilted. She asked if I zentangled? Don’t worry if you’ve never heard of it, I  had never heard of it either. I had no idea what she was talking about. So over to youtube I went to find out what this Zentangle was all about. Here’s a few videos I found that have inspired my quilting and doodling skills.

Announcing Sue Patten Classes in my Studio…
(Award Winning Canadian Quilter, Author, Teacher)
Classes March 9-13, 2011 – Edmonton Alberta

Zentangled Whole Cloth Marking Class

Wednesday March 09, 2011
9:00am to 3:00pm

Zentangled Whole Cloth Marking Class Details… This is not your grandma’s whole cloth!! This “hands on” design class will see you complete a 45 x 45 Zentangled Whole Cloth, marked in class, stitched at home. Sue offers a full array of templates, stencils and rulers as she takes you step by step in marking, your own “one of a kind”, Zentangle.

3 thoughts on “Do you zentangle? What about Zentangle quilting?”

Leave a Reply

